Uop seal.jpg

The University of Peshawar (abbreviated UOP) (Urdu: پشاوريونيورسٹي ) is a public sector university in the city of Peshawar, Pakistan. The university was established in October 1950 by Mr. Liaquat Ali Khan, the first Prime Minister of Pakistan as an offshoot of Islamia College Peshawar, which was founded in 1913.

The University of Peshawar is an institution that offers educational facilities from nursery to Ph.D. Located in Peshawar, Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, it operates as a residential campus spread over 1,000 acres (4 km2). The university is ranked as the 4th Best General Purpose University by the Higher Education Commission of Pakistan (HEC). 

The university comprises six faculties with forty postgraduate departments, four centres, two centres of excellence, four colleges and three high schools. Student population on campus is over 20,000.



vice_chancellor@upesh.edu.pk 92-91-9216469
Registrar registrar@upesh.edu.pk 92-91-9216471


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s