Karachi University logo.png

The University of Karachi (Urdu: جامعہ كراچى) (or KU) is a public university located in Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan. It serves an on-campus student population of more than 24,000. According to the Higher Education Commission (HEC) of Pakistan, it is ranked among the top three universities of the country. In 2008 the university entered the THE-QS World University Rankings for the top 500 universities in the world.

Faculty of Arts

  • Department of Arabic
  • Department of Criminology
  • Department of Persian
  • Department of Bengali
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Education
  • Department of English
  • Department of General History
  • Department of International Relations
  • Department of Islamic History
  • Department of Library & Information Science
  • Department of Mass Communication
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Sindhi
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Social Works
  • Department of Special Education
  • Department of Urdu
  • Department of Visual Studies
Faculty of Islamic Studies

  • Department of Islamic Learning
  • Department of Quran-o-Sunnah
  • Department of Usul-ud-Din
  • Sirah Chair
Faculty of Pharmacy

  • Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Department of Pharmaceutics
  • Department of Pharmacology
  • Department of Pharmacognosy
Faculty of Science

  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Applied Chemistry
  • Department of Applied Physics
  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Bio-Technology
  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Chemical Technology andEngineering
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science (UBIT)
  • Department of Food Science and Technology
  • Department of Genetics
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Health and Physical Education
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of MIBM (Evening Programme)
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Petroleum Technology
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Physiology
  • Department of Statistics
  • Department of Zoology
Faculty of Engineering


Faculty of Law

Faculty of Management &
Administrative Sciences

Faculty of Medicine


University of Karachi

Main University Road
Karachi – 75270
Sindh, Pakistan

Direct Inquiry: Ext. 2219
V.C. Office: Ext. 2210



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s